We want to work differently, and we’re looking for a place where we don’t need to bend. Where flexibility means that our work environment works with us. We want a space where we can come together to think outside the box and find those big ideas. We can’t always be in the same place, but we can stay connected. For this, we need a home that helps us to shape the future. YRDS works. With us.

YRDS WORKS AROUND ME Explore
  • All applications can be controlled via smartphone
  • YRDS as a home base for agile working: everything in one place, open, flexible, communicative
  • YRDS thinks in parallel with the user, supporting them actively and invisibly in the background greater employee efficiency and satisfaction
  • Use of heat mapping provides for optimal use of space Is the room configuration optimal? Are more or less meeting rooms required?
  • Optimisation of FM processes and costs through sensor technology and defined use cases, e.g.: cleaning of areas only after use, direct transmission of information to the FM service provider (location via smartphone, option of sending a photo, option of tracking the process)
  • Appliances and their features are pinpointed and are therefore easier to find and better maintained, thus effectiveness is increased
  • Extensive use of sensors and beacons enables the development of individual use cases for each tenant, including for applications such as: access controls, workstation and room booking systems, navigation/orientation, communication, booking of services, parking space management
  • Result: Optimal support for the tenant in his procedures and processes, increased effectiveness.
  • Extensive sensor technology throughout the entire building thanks to sensor-equipped ceiling sails
  • Sensor-equipped ceiling sails: heating, cooling and ventilation optimised in terms of operating costs the HVAC systems adapts to the number of users and their behaviour
  • Motion sensors and lighting control – optimum illumination of workstations with any outside light
  • YRDS is ready for the Internet of Things
  • Mobile phone coverage, including the basement levels
  • Comprehensive WiFi coverage

Smart building via smartphone

  • All applications can be controlled via smartphone
  • YRDS as a home base for agile working: everything in one place, open, flexible, communicative
  • YRDS thinks in parallel with the user, supporting them actively and invisibly in the background greater employee efficiency and satisfaction

Increased efficiency of spaces and FM processes

  • Use of heat mapping provides for optimal use of space Is the room configuration optimal? Are more or less meeting rooms required?
  • Optimisation of FM processes and costs through sensor technology and defined use cases, e.g.: cleaning of areas only after use, direct transmission of information to the FM service provider (location via smartphone, option of sending a photo, option of tracking the process)
  • Appliances and their features are pinpointed and are therefore easier to find and better maintained, thus effectiveness is increased

Use cases

  • Extensive use of sensors and beacons enables the development of individual use cases for each tenant, including for applications such as: access controls, workstation and room booking systems, navigation/orientation, communication, booking of services, parking space management
  • Result: Optimal support for the tenant in his procedures and processes, increased effectiveness.

Sensor technology

  • Extensive sensor technology throughout the entire building thanks to sensor-equipped ceiling sails
  • Sensor-equipped ceiling sails: heating, cooling and ventilation optimised in terms of operating costs the HVAC systems adapts to the number of users and their behaviour
  • Motion sensors and lighting control – optimum illumination of workstations with any outside light

Connectivity and IoT-readiness

  • YRDS is ready for the Internet of Things
  • Mobile phone coverage, including the basement levels
  • Comprehensive WiFi coverage

Smart Facts

37,400 square metres of new office space

An open office building

37,400 sqm of new working environments develop around an atmospheric courtyard in the north of Düsseldorf. Openness, spaciousness, teamwork, a good and healthy work-life balance, and digital readiness – YRDS works. The building is scheduled to be ready for occupation in the first quarter of 2023.

Impressive architecture

From its site in a new urban square, the inviting YRDS Hall spreads out into the eight-storey plinth building from which the 17-storey high-rise emerges. At its heart is a courtyard, a little oasis. slapa oberholz pszczulny | architekten created the design of a striking, highly visible property defined by light and clarity.

Landmark property

Work & life

High, light-flooded rooms, modern, flexible office concepts with 3,000 sqm of gross floor area per level and integrated communication zones throughout the building, as well as gastronomy, event and conference facilities, coworking spaces, in-house canteen and roof terraces, not forgetting smart building technologies – YRDS is perfectly tailored to the needs of its users.

Office Coworking Gastronomy

Mobility hub

The intelligent way from A to B: An underground car park with approx. 480 parking spaces and 100 electric-charging stations, plus covered bicycle parking with facilities for changing and showering – and all of it bookable via a mobility hub.

Mobility

Innovative technology and smart apps

High-speed internet throughout the building, smart apps and booking systems, and innovative sensor technology that controls the LED lighting, acoustics, heating and cooling and measures the concentration of CO2 – the intelligent technologies at YRDS are ready for the 21st century.

Smart building

Smart Facts

37,400 square metres of new office space

An open office building

37,400 sqm of new working environments develop around an atmospheric courtyard in the north of Düsseldorf. Openness, spaciousness, teamwork, a good and healthy work-life balance, and digital readiness – YRDS works. The building is scheduled to be ready for occupation in the first quarter of 2023.

Landmark property

Impressive architecture

From its site in a new urban square, the inviting YRDS Hall spreads out into the eight-storey plinth building from which the 17-storey high-rise emerges. At its heart is a courtyard, a little oasis. slapa oberholz pszczulny | architekten created the design of a striking, highly visible property defined by light and clarity.

Office Coworking Gastronomy

Work & life

High, light-flooded rooms, modern, flexible office concepts with 3,000 sqm of gross floor area per level and integrated communication zones throughout the building, as well as gastronomy, event and conference facilities, coworking spaces, in-house canteen and roof terraces, not forgetting smart building technologies – YRDS is perfectly tailored to the needs of its users.

Mobility

Mobility hub

The intelligent way from A to B: An underground car park with approx. 480 parking spaces and 100 electric-charging stations, plus covered bicycle parking with facilities for changing and showering – and all of it bookable via a mobility hub.

Smart building

Innovative technology and smart apps

High-speed internet throughout the building, smart apps and booking systems, and innovative sensor technology that controls the LED lighting, acoustics, heating and cooling and measures the concentration of CO2 – the intelligent technologies at YRDS are ready for the 21st century.

The gate to the city

Düsseldorf’s business card in the new north

YRDS is emerging in the context of the Upper Nord Quarter and Upper Nord Tower developments, which will combine residential flats, hotel and a children’s day nursery by 2023. Here, at the Mörsenbroicher Ei, the routes are short –to the airport, the city centre, the main railway station or the trade fair centre. The national motorways can also be reached within a few minutes and head in all directions.

The gate to the city

Düsseldorf’s business card in the new north

YRDS is emerging in the context of the Upper Nord Quarter and Upper Nord Tower developments, which will combine residential flats, hotel and a children’s day nursery by 2023. Here, at the Mörsenbroicher Ei, the routes are short –to the airport, the city centre, the main railway station or the trade fair centre. The national motorways can also be reached within a few minutes and head in all directions.

Recognise
Develop
Create

Art-Invest Real Estate is a Cologne-based real estate investment and development company with a long-term orientation. In the metropolitan regions of Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Cologne/Bonn, Munich and Stuttgart, we recognise potential in real estate, develop visionary approaches to realising projects, and create properties and locations with lasting value.

Anna

More about
YRDS?
Contact us.

Anna Wortmann
Investment Manager
T +49 221 270579-47
awortmann@art-invest.de

Recognise
Develop
Create

Art-Invest Real Estate is a Cologne-based real estate investment and development company with a long-term orientation. In the metropolitan regions of Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Cologne/Bonn, Munich and Stuttgart, we recognise potential in real estate, develop visionary approaches to realising projects, and create properties and locations with lasting value.

Anna

More about
YRDS?
Contact us.

Anna Wortmann
Investment Manager
T +49 221 270579-47
awortmann@art-invest.de

Wir wollen anders arbeiten und suchen einen Ort, an dem wir uns nicht verbiegen müssen. Wo Flexibilität bedeutet, dass unsere Arbeitsumgebung mit uns arbeitet. Wir wollen Raum, um gemeinsam um die Ecke zu denken und dort die großen Ideen zu finden. Wir können nicht immer am selben Ort sein, aber wir können in Verbindung bleiben. Dafür brauchen wir ein Haus, das mit uns die Zukunft gestaltet. YRDS works. With us.

YRDS WORKS AROUND ME Explore
  • Alle Anwendungen über das Smartphone steuerbar
  • YRDS als Homebase für agiles Arbeiten: alles an einem Platz, offen, flexibel, kommunikativ
  • YRDS denkt mit und unterstützt aktiv und unsichtbar den Nutzer im Hintergrund mehr Mitarbeitereffizienz und -zufriedenheit
  • Durch Einsatz des Heatmappings Optimierung der Raumnutzung  Ist die Raumkonfiguration optimal? Werden mehr/weniger Besprechungsräume benötigt?
  • Optimierung von FM-Prozessen und –Kosten durch Sensorik und definierte Use Cases, z.B.: Reinigung von Flächen nur nach deren Benutzung, direkte Informationsübermittlung an den FM-Dienstleister (Verortung über das Smartphone, Möglichkeit ein Foto mitzusenden, Möglichkeit den Vorgang zu tracken)
  • Geräte werden mit ihren Eigenschaften verortet, dadurch besser auffindbar, besser zu Warten, Steigerung der Effektivität
  • Flächendeckende Verwendung von Sensoren und Beacons ermöglichen die Entwicklung individueller Use Cases für jeden Mieter; u.a. in den Anwendungen: Zugangskontrolle, Arbeitsplatz- und Raumbuchungssysteme, Navigation/Orientierung, Kommunikation, Buchung von Services, Parkraummanagement
  • Ergebnis: Optimale Unterstützung des Mieters in seinen Abläufen und Prozessen, Erhöhung der Effektivität
  • Flächendeckende Sensorik im gesamten Gebäude durch sensorische Deckensegel
  • Sensorische Deckensegel: Heizen, Kühlen und Lüften betriebskostenoptimiert.  Die Versorgung passt sich an Nutzeranzahl- und Verhalten an
  • Präsenzmelder und Lichtsteuerung – Optimale Ausleuchtung der Arbeitsplätze bei jedem Außenlicht
  • YRDS ist bereit für das Internet der Dinge
  • Mobilfunkempfang auch in den Untergeschossen
  • Flächendeckendes WLAN

Smart Building via Smartphone

  • Alle Anwendungen über das Smartphone steuerbar
  • YRDS als Homebase für agiles Arbeiten: alles an einem Platz, offen, flexibel, kommunikativ
  • YRDS denkt mit und unterstützt aktiv und unsichtbar den Nutzer im Hintergrund mehr Mitarbeitereffizienz und -zufriedenheit

Effizienzsteigerung von Flächen und FM-Prozessen

  • Durch Einsatz des Heatmappings Optimierung der Raumnutzung  Ist die Raumkonfiguration optimal? Werden mehr/weniger Besprechungsräume benötigt?
  • Optimierung von FM-Prozessen und –Kosten durch Sensorik und definierte Use Cases, z.B.: Reinigung von Flächen nur nach deren Benutzung, direkte Informationsübermittlung an den FM-Dienstleister (Verortung über das Smartphone, Möglichkeit ein Foto mitzusenden, Möglichkeit den Vorgang zu tracken)
  • Geräte werden mit ihren Eigenschaften verortet, dadurch besser auffindbar, besser zu Warten, Steigerung der Effektivität

Use Cases

  • Flächendeckende Verwendung von Sensoren und Beacons ermöglichen die Entwicklung individueller Use Cases für jeden Mieter; u.a. in den Anwendungen: Zugangskontrolle, Arbeitsplatz- und Raumbuchungssysteme, Navigation/Orientierung, Kommunikation, Buchung von Services, Parkraummanagement
  • Ergebnis: Optimale Unterstützung des Mieters in seinen Abläufen und Prozessen, Erhöhung der Effektivität

Sensorik

  • Flächendeckende Sensorik im gesamten Gebäude durch sensorische Deckensegel
  • Sensorische Deckensegel: Heizen, Kühlen und Lüften betriebskostenoptimiert.  Die Versorgung passt sich an Nutzeranzahl- und Verhalten an
  • Präsenzmelder und Lichtsteuerung – Optimale Ausleuchtung der Arbeitsplätze bei jedem Außenlicht

Konnektivität und IoT-Readiness

  • YRDS ist bereit für das Internet der Dinge
  • Mobilfunkempfang auch in den Untergeschossen
  • Flächendeckendes WLAN

Smart Facts

37.400 qm neue Büroflächen

Ein offenes Bürohaus

37.400 qm neue Arbeitswelten im Düsseldorfer Norden entwickeln sich um einen atmosphärischen Innenhof. Offenheit, Großzügigkeit, Teamwork, eine gesunde Work-Life-Balance sowie digitale Readiness – YRDS works . Im ersten Quartal 2023 soll es bezugsfertig sein.

Imposante Architektur

Vom neuen Stadtplatz aus entwickelt sich die einladende YRDS Hall in den achtgeschossigen Sockelbau hinein, aus dem das 17-stöckige Hochhaus erwächst. Im Herzen der Innenhof, eine kleine Oase. slapa oberholz pszczulny | architekten schufen den Entwurf einer markanten Immobilie von hoher Sichtbarkeit, geprägt von Licht und Klarheit.

Landmark-Immobilie

Work & Life

Hohe, lichte Räume, moderne, flexible Bürokonzepte mit 3.000 qm BGF pro Etage und integrierte Kommunikationszonen im gesamten Gebäude, zudem Gastronomie-, Event- und Konferenzflächen, Coworking-Bereiche, Inhouse-Kantine und Dachterrassen sowie Smart-Building-Technologien – YRDS ist maßgeschneidert auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer.

Büro Coworking Gastronomie

Mobilitätshub

Intelligent von A nach B: Eine Tiefgarage mit 480 Stellplätzen und 100 E-Ladestationen, überdachte Fahrradstellplätze mit Umkleiden und Duschen, und das alles jederzeit buchbar über einen Mobilitätshub.

Mobility

Innovative Technik
& smarte Apps

Highspeed-Internet im gesamten Gebäude, smarte Apps und Buchungssysteme, innovative Sensortechnik, die LED-Beleuchtung, Akustik, Wärme und Kühlung steuert sowie die CO2-Konzentration misst – die intelligenten Technologien von YRDS sind bereit fürs 21. Jahrhundert.

Smart Building

Smart Facts

37.400 qm neue Büroflächen

Ein offenes Bürohaus

37.400 qm neue Arbeitswelten im Düsseldorfer Norden entwickeln sich um einen atmosphärischen Innenhof. Offenheit, Großzügigkeit, Teamwork, eine gesunde Work-Life-Balance sowie digitale Readiness – YRDS works . Im ersten Quartal 2023 soll es bezugsfertig sein.

Landmark-Immobilie

Imposante Architektur

Vom neuen Stadtplatz aus entwickelt sich die einladende YRDS Hall in den achtgeschossigen Sockelbau hinein, aus dem das 17-stöckige Hochhaus erwächst. Im Herzen der Innenhof, eine kleine Oase. slapa oberholz pszczulny | architekten schufen den Entwurf einer markanten Immobilie von hoher Sichtbarkeit, geprägt von Licht und Klarheit.

Büro Coworking Gastronomie

Work & Life

Hohe, lichte Räume, moderne, flexible Bürokonzepte mit 3.000 qm BGF pro Etage und integrierte Kommunikationszonen im gesamten Gebäude, zudem Gastronomie-, Event- und Konferenzflächen, Coworking-Bereiche, Inhouse-Kantine und Dachterrassen sowie Smart-Building-Technologien – YRDS ist maßgeschneidert auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer.

Mobility

Mobilitätshub

Intelligent von A nach B: Eine Tiefgarage mit 480 Stellplätzen und 100 E-Ladestationen, überdachte Fahrradstellplätze mit Umkleiden und Duschen, und das alles jederzeit buchbar über einen Mobilitätshub.

Smart Building

Innovative Technik
& smarte Apps

Highspeed-Internet im gesamten Gebäude, smarte Apps und Buchungssysteme, innovative Sensortechnik, die LED-Beleuchtung, Akustik, Wärme und Kühlung steuert sowie die CO2-Konzentration misst – die intelligenten Technologien von YRDS sind bereit fürs 21. Jahrhundert.

Das Tor zur Stadt

Düsseldorfs Visitenkarte im
neuen Norden

YRDS entsteht im Kontext der Entwicklungen Upper Nord Quarter und Upper Nord Tower, die bis 2023 Wohnen, Hotel und Kita vereinen werden. Hier, am Mörsenbroicher Ei, sind die Wege kurz – zum Flughafen, zur Innenstadt, zum Hauptbahnhof und zur Messe. Auch die Bundesautobahnen in alle Richtungen sind innerhalb weniger Minuten erreichbar.

Das Tor zur Stadt

Düsseldorfs Visitenkarte im neuen Norden

YRDS entsteht im Kontext der Entwicklungen Upper Nord Quarter und Upper Nord Tower, die bis 2023 Wohnen, Hotel und Kita vereinen werden. Hier, am Mörsenbroicher Ei, sind die Wege kurz – zum Flughafen, zur Innenstadt, zum Hauptbahnhof und zur Messe. Auch die Bundesautobahnen in alle Richtungen sind innerhalb weniger Minuten erreichbar.

Erkennen, Entwickeln,
Erschaffen

Art-Invest Real Estate ist eine langfristig orientierte Immobilieninvestment- und Entwicklungsgesellschaft mit Hauptsitz in Köln. In den Metropolregionen Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Köln/Bonn, München und Stuttgart erkennen wir Potenziale in Immobilien, entwickeln visionäre Realisierungsansätze und erschaffen Objekte und Lagen mit nachhaltigem Wert.

Kontakt Anna Wortmann, Investment Managerin, Art-Invest Real Estate

More about
YRDS?
Kontaktieren
Sie uns.

Anna Wortmann
Investment Managerin
T +49 221 270579-47
awortmann@art-invest.de

Erkennen, Entwickeln,
Erschaffen

Art-Invest Real Estate ist eine langfristig orientierte Immobilieninvestment- und Entwicklungsgesellschaft mit Hauptsitz in Köln. In den Metropolregionen Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Köln/Bonn, München und Stuttgart erkennen wir Potenziale in Immobilien, entwickeln visionäre Realisierungsansätze und erschaffen Objekte und Lagen mit nachhaltigem Wert.

Kontakt Anna Wortmann Art Invest

More about
YRDS?
Kontaktieren
Sie uns.

Anna Wortmann
Investment Managerin
T +49 221 270579-47
awortmann@art-invest.de